UniverseMS
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Application Example

+2
Max
Tetris
6 posters

Go down

Application Example Empty Application Example

Post  Tetris Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:10 pm

Are you having a "writer's block"? Feel free to read this, but do not copy this word for word. This is just for you to get some ideas for your application. This was written by me in a different server, and if you can recognize it, you earn an internetz! Note: I didn't use the format for a purpose and edited a few things here and there.

Name: Allen Kim.

IGN: Tetris

Past Experience:

I have played MapleGlobal for five years, started before their 1st anniversary. I also played some KMS when I was still at Korea. Then I moved on to private servers about more than a year ago. I was an admin, GM and SGM on many servers. Some are HellyMS, PlaygroundMS, InspiredMS, HeavenStory and of course, my favorite, UniverseMS.

Would you abuse the power of being a GM?:

No. I would NOT abuse my power as a GM, I will carry out punishments and bans JUSTLY. I will refrain from letting my personal feelings intervene with what would benefit the server.

How often are you on UniverseMS?:

Weekdays: 2-5 hours.
Saturday: Almost all day if I'm not busy, I have a social life too, so I may not be online all day.
Sunday: About 4-8 hours a day. I have church, yeah..

What if we caught you red-handed giving out of items for no justified reason(s):

Just ban me right then and there. However I wouldn't give out items, I feel that each item should be earned, especially running as a private server, it's not as hard as something to achieve in GMS, in most cases. In highly unlikely situations, where I accidentically drop items, I will sincerely apologize. If I did it on purpose, I will not lie about my actions, and banning is the only conclusion that awaits me.

What views do you have towards the job of GM: